Board of Education

Board of Education Members
Back row (left to right):  Greg Main, Jeff Brown, Kurt J. Schulte, Matt Bohlen
Front row (left to right):  Ashley Herriman, Mike Baszler, Ginny Yuschak, Scott VanSumeren


Meeting Dates

August 21, 2023

September 25, 2023

October 23, 2023

November 27, 2023

December 18, 2023

January 22, 2024

February 26, 2024
February 12, 2024

March 18, 2024

April 22, 2024

May 20, 2024

June 24, 2024

July 22, 2024

The public is invited to attend regular board meetings, on Mondays at 6:00 p.m. in the Community Room of the High School Building. Special meetings are held on the second Monday of each month, or on an as-needed basis. The public is always welcome.

Any person with a disability who needs accommodation for participation in any of these meetings should contact the Superintendent at 810-591-2250 at least 5 days in advance of the meeting to request assistance.

The Goodrich Area Schools Board of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex (including sexual orientation or gender identity), disability, age, religion, height, weight, marital or family status, military status, ancestry, genetic information, or any other legally protected category (collectively, "Protected Classes") in its programs and activities, including employment opportunities.


Mike Baszler
[email protected]

Greg Main
[email protected]

Jeff Brown
Vice President
[email protected]

Kurt J. Schulte
[email protected]

Ashley Herriman
[email protected]

Matt Bohlen
[email protected]

Scott VanSumeren
[email protected]

Ginny Yuschak
[email protected]

To email all School Board members at once:

[email protected]

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.